Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I'm writing a book

4 posters

:: General :: Culture :: Literature

Go down

I'm writing a book Empty I'm writing a book

Post by Anarcho-Edge Mon Mar 12, 2012 2:05 pm

I'm an aspiring writer,and I am writing a book.You wanna hear about it?Too bad,I'm telling you anyway

It's about a 15-year-old girl named Athena.One night she has a dream that she's in a steampunk city,and a mysterious man comes up to her,and tells her that her presence in the city puts her world in danger.Just then,two police officers go after the man.As soon as that happens her brother wakes her up to go to school.She goes downstairs to meet her friends in the kitchen.They go outside,and they see a man in Victorian style dress walking down the street,towards her house.He meets her brother,and asks him if there was a room to rent.There is,and he moves in.Athena notices that he is the same man from her dream.Her friends walk on,but she stays there,staring at the room he is in in wonder.

She finds out that in an alternate universe,France has two warring factions at play:the Nationalists,and the Imperials.France was home to a race called Phileon.They were conquered during a fascist uprising.They set up a militarist government,and made the Phileons their slaves,along with other races.But they discovered that an ancient prophecy that in the future,they would be oppressed by a corrupt government (the Imperials),and a girl from another world will come,and it's gonna be lights out.So they try to get ready for her arrival.

My influences come from several places.One of those is the Marvel universe.I like how something one character does,affects another.Other influences include steampunk culture,like Hugo,and Leviathan.I like the overall feel to it.I plan to do this for a while,and create this big fictional universe,where everything is intertwined one way or another.